Skip to Main Content

The Pike District Partnership is organized and operated as a 501 (c) (6) non-profit organization, governed by a Board of Directors and led by an Executive Director.

Executive Director

Eugene Cornelius

Board President

Matt Herrmann

Board Vice President

Andy Shulman

Board Secretary

Heidi Onkst

Board Treasurer

Kofi Meroe

Resident Members (6 positions)

  1. Roxana Beyranvand
  2. Michael Krauthamer
  3. Juliette Rizzo
  4. Betty Romero
  5. Arash Soheili
  6. Silvana Valencia

At-Large Positions (3 Positions)

  1. Bill Carey
  2. Theresa Cameron
  3. Matthew Herrmann

Large Businesses (4 Positions)

  1. David Child, Bethesda North Marriott
  2. Robert Smith, Fitzgerald Auto Malls
  3. Heidi Onkst, Strathmore

Small Businesses (4 Positions)

  1. Richard Benswanger, Kent Commercial Inc.
  2. David Dennison, The Original Pancake House
  3. Anna Behnam, Behnam & Associates
  4. James Kanski, Galaxi Cleaners

Large Properties (4 Positions)

  1. Brian Downie, B.F. Saul Company
  2. Chris Melgard, Federal Realty Investment Trust
  3. Allen Kronstadt, A.R. Kronstadt Realty Investors, Inc.
  4. Stuart Miller, Lerner Enterprises

Small Properties (3 Positions)

  1. Kofi Meroe, Foulger Pratt
  2. Christopher Smith, Stonebridge
  3. Matt Dicello, Brookfield Properties

Greater Bethesda Chamber of Commerce

Andy Shulman, Representative

The Board consists of the following non-voting representatives:

  • Pete Fosselman, Montgomery County Executive’s Office
  • Kate Stewart, Montgomery County Councilmember for District 4
  • Peggy Schwartz, North Bethesda Transportation Management District
  • Nkosi Yearwood, Montgomery County Park & Planning
  • Bill Tompkins, Montgomery County Economic Development Corporation

Board membership Fees and Term 

In order to carry out the mission of the Pike District Partnership, each board member is asked to serve a three-year term and to donate an annual fee as outlined HERE.